ISBHF AGM in Montreal

Some Key Highlights:

1) The most ever ISBHF Attendees – 24! And 5 more by Skype.

2) The filling of two key Committees:
-> our 'new look' Technical Committee and Sport Accord Committee.

3) The awarding of all 2018 Championship events!

4) A key presentation on the ISBHF Marketing Strategy for 2017!

5) The crowning of the International Awards for 2017!
A) 2016 International Player of Year – Co Winners
- Marcel Cibik, Slovakia U-20
- Nathan Yetman, Canada U-20
B) 2016 International/National Development Award
- Gabi Missakian, Armenia
C) 2016 Robert Mueller Memorial Award
- Steve Posavec, Canada

6) And by the far the most symbolic:
The first ever African nation accepted to the family: Cameroon!
'The Godfather of Ball Hockey in Africa' -> Mr. Jean Serge Enanak Ofakem presented and was accepted to the ISBHF family. Congratulations! See the attached pic.

There was definitely more accomplished and a full summary of the ISBHF AGM will be in the ISBHF Newsletter for March!"


President's note

George Gortsos

George Gortsos
ISBHF president

Germany is a great Hockey nation. With a rich tradition in our sport of ball hockey in hosting Club and world Championships. And having one of the strongest leagues in Europe.
More notes

banner SportCourt


BALL HOCKEY WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP PARDUBICE 2017 Streethockey World Cup 2016 2016 MASTERS WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS ISBHF Junior World Championship 2016 World Cup for Clubs Nitra 2015 Streethockey World Championship 2015 World Cup for Clubs Nitra 2014 Caribbean Cup 2014 Majstrovstvá sveta juniorov v hokejbale Masters World Cup 2014 2013 World Ball Hockey Championships WJC 2012 Masters Pilsen 2012 image Tournament in Most 2010


Do you want to receive information about hockeyball to your mail box?

ISBHF ISBHF Sport court Střída sport eurosport