Masters World Championship

This page

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Following the ISBHF decision in respect to the COVID-19 pandemic, the next ISBHF Masters World Championships will be held in the Czech Republic, in September 2022.

The ISBHF holds Masters Championships, often welcoming legends of the game, both in the Men’s (40+, with three players being 37+) and Women’s (35+) categories.

Players are eligible to play in their category if they are born no later than the last day of December, of the year of the tournament. For example, a player wanting to participate in the Women’s category must turn 35 years of age no later than on December 31st of the year of the tournament.

The first ISBHF Men’s Masters World Championship took place in Bratislava, Slovakia, in 2010, while the Women’s Masters tradition started in Tampa Bay, USA, in 2014. The Men’s and Women’s Masters events are held jointly and bi-annually.

Masters World Ball Hockey Championship Medal History