Men’s World Championship

This page

The 2024 ISBHF World Men’s Championship will take place in Visp, Valais, Switzerland, on June 21-29.

The first ISBHF Men’s World Championship took place in Bratislava, Slovakia, in 1996. The following tournaments were held in Litoměřice, Czech Republic, in 1998, and Zvolen, Slovakia, in 1999. Since then, the event has been contested every two years, on every odd numbered year, alongside the ISBHF Women’s World Championship. Up to this date, 13 ISBHF Men’s World Championships have been held in 6 nations – Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Slovakia, Switzerland and USA.

Men’s World Ball Hockey Championship Medal History

2022Quebec (Canada)CanadaCzech RepublicUnited States
2019Kosice (Slovakia)SlovakiaFinlandCanada
2017Pardubice (Czech Republic)SlovakiaCanadaCzech Republic
2015Zug (Switzerland)SlovakiaUnited StatesCzech Republic
2013St. John's (Canada)SlovakiaCzech RepublicCanada
2011Bratislava (Slovakia)Czech RepublicCanadaSlovakia
2009Pilsen (Czech Republic)Czech RepublicIndiaSlovakia
2007Ratingen (Germany)CanadaCzech RepublicSlovakia
2005Pittsburgh (USA)CanadaSlovakiaItaly
2003Sierre (Switzerland)CanadaCzech RepublicSlovakia
2001Toronto (Canada)CanadaCzech RepublicSlovakia
1999Zvolen (Slovakia)SlovakiaCanadaCzech Republic
1998Litomerice (Czech Republic)Czech RepublicSlovakiaCanada
1996Bratislava (Slovakia)CanadaCzech RepublicSlovakia