Women’s World Championship

This page

The 2024 ISBHF World Women’s Championship will take place in Visp, Valais, Switzerland, on June 21-29.

The ISBHF, Swiss Streethockey and Host Organizing Committee are excited to announce that Switzerland will host the 2024 ISBHF Men’s & Women’s World Championships. The elite of our sport will compete to become World Champions in Visp & Raron, Valais, on June 21-29, 2024.

Back in 2020, the Upper Valais should have hosted the ISBHF World Junior Championships. Unfortunately, due to the pandemic, the planned event was first postponed to 2021, and eventually cancelled. However, after four years from the originally planned event, Visp & Raron will host a long awaited international street & ball hockey event.

The whole region of Valais is traditionally very keen on sports, and is, alongside the Host Organizing Committee and Swiss Streethockey as the national governing body of the sport, looking forward to welcome the street & ball hockey community in Switzerland.

This will be the third ISBHF Men’s & Women’s World Championships held in Switzerland, after Zug 2015 and Sierre 2003, both being top class events.

We look forward to the 2024 ISBHF World Championships in Switzerland!

The first official ISBHF Women’s World Championship took place in Ratingen, Germany, in 2007, featuring national teams from Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Slovakia, and USA. Since then, the event has been contested every two years, on every odd numbered year, alongside the ISBHF Men’s World Championship.

2022 Gold Medal Winners Canada

Women’s World Championship Medals

2022Quebec (Canada)CanadaCzech RepublicSlovakia
2019Kosice (Slovakia)CanadaUnited StatesCzech Republic
2017Pardubice (Czech Republic)Czech RepublicUnited StatesCanada
2015Zug (Switzerland)CanadaCzech RepublicSlovakia
2013St. John's (Canada)CanadaSlovakiaCzech Republic
2011Bratislava (Slovakia)SlovakiaCanadaCzech Republic
2009Pilsen (Czech Republic)CanadaSlovakiaCzech Republic
2007Ratingen (Germany)CanadaSlovakiaCzech Republic

Women’s World Cup Medals

2006Martin (Slovakia)SlovakiaCanadaCzech Republic
2005Pittsburgh (USA)Vancouver SharksToronto DevilsVanier Spitfires